“Ex-gratia not exclusive to MPs”- Bagbin clarifies

The Speaker of Parliament, Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin, has emphasized that ex-gratia payments are not exclusive to Members of Parliament (MPs). According to him, these payments, often misunderstood, extend to a broader range of public servants and political officeholders, including ministers of state, the judiciary, and heads of constitutional commissions. Speaker Bagbin clarified that ex-gratia […]

Continue Reading